Welcome to new forum website member, lee_812d

Vincent H.R.D. Owners Club

Well Known and Active Forum User
Staff member
Non-VOC Member
@lee_812d - welcome to the online forum website of the Vincent H.R.D. Owners Club.

We love to know a bit more about our new members, so please take a couple of minutes to introduce yourself to the other members.

www.vincentownersclub.co.uk is more than just a forum, we're a worldwide community of Vincent Motorcycle enthusiasts, and we're keen to help anyone with an interest.

Do you have a bike?
Are you looking for a bike?
What's your interest in the marque?

lee_812d

VOC Member
Hi, I've been riding modern bikes for about 20 years (Honda Bros, Suzuki SV650, Triumph 955i Speed Triple, Harley Davidson Sportster) and mostly doing my own servicing. I used to ride to work all year round and didn't do much other riding, with the current working from home situation I try to get out just for fun.

My dad has had a Vincent Comet in the garage for over 50 years which he has now "given to me to get going". The good news is that it is complete, how it was when last ridden around 1966; the not so good news is that it has barely been touched since then. It looks a bit tatty, but the engine/gearbox turns and most of the control mechanisms are free. So I'll be looking for a good deal of help/advice to sort it out (I'll be doing a fair amount of reading on the forum for a bit).

Regards,
Lee

Marcus Bowden

VOC Hon. Overseas Representative
VOC Member