• Welcome to the forum website of the Vincent H.R.D. Owners Club.

    Should you have any questions relating to the Vincent H.R.D. Owners Club, or Vincent H.R.D. motorcycles in general, please contact Graham Smith, Online Forum Webmaster by calling 07977 001 025 or please CLICK HERE.

    You are unrecognised, and therefore, only have VERY restricted access to the many features of this forum website.

    If you have previously registered to use this forum website, you should log in now. CLICK HERE.

    If you have never registered to use this forum website before, please CLICK HERE.

Island Classic 2012


Well Known and Active Forum Website User
Non-VOC Member
Just got back from Phillip Island after watching the Island Classic. Damn it was hot, 35c. Hovered around the pits for awhile until I started to melt. Ended up spending the afternoon at “siberia” in a cool sea breeze. Much cooler. An excellent days racing. Posted some photo’s on picasa. Some bikes you have seen before, but what hell, I like ‘em.





Well Known and Active Forum Website User
VOC Member
VOC Forum Website Administrator
VOC Forum Website Moderator
The temperature sensor strips on the Irving Vincent cylinder heads are a good idea.


Well Known and Active Forum Website User
Non-VOC Member
Beau Beaton did extremely well against the Suzuki Katana's, GSX's and Harris F1's and the Honda's and Kwaka Moto Martin.
I grab the race results from mcn.com.au
Race One (decl after three laps )
1. Shawn Giles (AUS) - Suzuki Katana
2. Steve Martin (AUS) – Suzuki Katana
3. Beau Beaton (AUS) – Irving Vincent
4. Jeremy McWilliams (UK) – Suzuki Harris F1
5. Robbie Phillis (AUS) – Suzuki Katana
6. Malcolm Campbell (AUS) – Honda CBR 1100
7. Ryan Farquhar (UK) – Suzuki Harris F1
8. Scott Webster (AUS) - Kawa Moto-Martin
Race Two
1. Shawn Giles
2. Steve Martin
3. Jeremy McWilliams
4. Beau Beaton
5. Ryan Farquhar
6. Robbie Phillis
7. Malcolm Campbell
8. Scott Webster
Race Three
1. Steve Martin (set new historic lap record - 1:38.707(
2. Shawn Giles
3. Jeremy McWilliams
4. Beau Beaton
5. Robbie Phillis
6. Malcolm Campbell
7. Scott Webster
8. Stuart Loly (AUS) – Suzuki GSX 1170
Race Four
1. Jeremy McWilliams
2. Beau Beaton
3. Robbie Phillis
4. Ryan Farquhar
5. Malcolm Campbell
6. Scott Webster
7. Laurie Fyffe (AUS) Suzuki GSX 1294
8. Stuart Loly

More from the Island Classic can be found here - http://www.mcnews.com.au/



Well Known and Active Forum Website User
VOC Member
There are some seriously talented riders there. Former Moto GP rider, Formers (Australian) Superbike champions, former TT riders all lead to fantastic racing. Any lap under 1:40:00 is seriously quick. I tend to aim for 2:00:00 when doing a track day :)
Warning! This thread is more than 11yrs ago old.
It's likely that no further discussion is required, in which case we recommend starting a new thread. If however you feel your response is required you can still do so.