Paint

derek

Well Known and Active Forum User
VOC Member
Which is considered to be the best durable finish.
Stove enamel: I have found the modern stoving is brittle and chips very easily.
Powder coat: I have no experience, but have been told that moisture can get between coating and surface metal, with obvious corrosion
Two pack: So far this seems to be the best.

John Appleton

VOC Member
Which is considered to be the best durable finish.

Hi Derek , powder coat is a good finish for areas which are fairly inaccessible , such as rear frame , but not for areas such as the tank . It is possible to have powder coat done cheaply , but I would advise shopping around to find the best spec. rather than the cheapest price . We have a local company which has done good work for us , the biggest difference with their work apparently is in the type of primer they use , which eliminates moisture ingress . I have no expertise in this type of coating , just experience of cheap and expensive contractors .
John

timetraveller

VOC Member