• Welcome to the forum website of the Vincent H.R.D. Owners Club.

    Should you have any questions relating to the Vincent H.R.D. Owners Club, or Vincent H.R.D. motorcycles in general, please contact Graham Smith, Online Forum Webmaster by calling 07977 001 025 or please CLICK HERE.

    You are unrecognised, and therefore, only have VERY restricted access to the many features of this forum website.

    If you have previously registered to use this forum website, you should log in now. CLICK HERE.

    If you have never registered to use this forum website before, please CLICK HERE.

Legend of the Motorcycle Show


Well Known and Active Forum Website User
VOC Member
Here are some pictures from the Legend of the Motorcycle Show that was held the 5th of May in Half Moon Bay,California.

Here is a teaser;)
Last edited:


Well Known and Active Forum Website User
VOC Member
VOC Forum Website Administrator
VOC Forum Website Moderator
Congrats to Somer and the other winners. Here are some of the results.

First, Vincent machines:

Sculptor’s Award
1948 Vincent HRD Black Lightning, J. Edgar & R. Free Speed Record – Herb Harris, Texas

Class 14: Vincent 1935-1951
1st - 1951 Vincent Series C Black Shadow – Lon McCroskey, Kansas
2nd - 1938 Vincent HRD Series A Rapide – Somer Hooker, Tennessee
3rd - 1949 Vincent HRD Series B Black Shadow – Alberto Fernandez, Mexico

Class 15: Vincent 1951-1971
1st - 1952 Vincent Series C Black Shadow with Sidecar – Paul Zell, California
2nd - 1953 Vincent Series C Black Shadow – Dale Keesecker, Kansas
3rd - 1951 Vincent Special – John Frei, California

And a couple of non-Vincent classes, where Vincent owners Dale K. and Jeff E. placed. I believe Jeff's MV is the same bike that was at Goodwood last year, ridden by one of the So Cal section members, Jody Nicholas.

Class 8: European Production 1958-1975
1st - 1963 Vespa GS 160 MKII – Joel Wismer, California
2nd - 1970 Bultaco MK IV Pursang – Blair Beck, California
3rd - 1967 MV Agusta 600 – Dale Keesecker, Kansas

Class 16: Isle of Man 100th Anniversary
1st - 1966 MV Agusta 500 3-cylinder ST – Jeff Elghanayan, California
2nd - 1923 Indian TT Special – Richard Bunch, California
3rd - 1938 Velocette KTT MK VII – Annie Rageys, France
Warning! This thread is more than 16yrs ago old.
It's likely that no further discussion is required, in which case we recommend starting a new thread. If however you feel your response is required you can still do so.

Photos from the 2022 North American Rally

Photos from the 2022 Annual Rally

Photos from the 2022 French Rally