• Welcome to the website of the Vincent H.R.D. Owners Club.

Should you have any questions relating to the Vincent H.R.D. Owners Club, or Vincent H.R.D. motorcycles in general, please contact Graham Smith, Hon. Editor and Webmaster by calling 07977 001 025 or please CLICK HERE.

You are unrecognised, and therefore, only have VERY restricted access to the many features of this website.

If you have previously registered to use this forum, you should log in now. CLICK HERE.

If you have never registered to use this website before, please CLICK HERE.

Misc: Everything Else Auto electricians

timell

Website User
VOC Member
I need to make some fairly significant improvements and additions to the loom on my Comet, and as I'm no auto electrician wondered if there are any recommendations for someone in my area Rutland, Cambs, Lincs, Leics? A mobile fellow would be the ideal, but I can travel with the bike if necessary, however it is an outfit and so doesn't work for all workshops.
I did try a search as I'm sure I've seen someone mentioned in the past, but it didn't throw anything up......
Many thanks,
Tim

Dave61

Well Known and Active Website User
VOC Member
I need to make some fairly significant improvements and additions to the loom on my Comet, and as I'm no auto electrician wondered if there are any recommendations for someone in my area Rutland, Cambs, Lincs, Leics? A mobile fellow would be the ideal, but I can travel with the bike if necessary, however it is an outfit and so doesn't work for all workshops.
I did try a search as I'm sure I've seen someone mentioned in the past, but it didn't throw anything up......
Many thanks,
Tim
Tim,
There is a chap called Ferret that advertises in bike mags & has been mentioned on the Forum.
He has a very good reputation for his work but from what I've read you should be sitting down when you get the quote.
Cheers
Dave

timell

Website User
VOC Member